Warfield Neighbourhood Plan

The Warfield Neighbourhood Plan was submitted to Bracknell Forest Council on 24th January 2019 as per regulation 15 of the Neighbourhood Planning (General) Regulations 2012.

Bracknell Forest Council as the local planning authority will now check the plan complies with the relevant legislation and if so, will then begin a period of further consultation and invite representations. They will then appoint an independent examiner to review the final plan.

The parish council delayed submission of its plan to Bracknell Forest Council, on advice, following a judgement from the Court of Justice of the European Union People Over Wind & Sweetman v Coliete Teoranta which was concerned the use of mitigations when screening plans. The parish council along with other planning bodies and organisations had been awaiting advice on how to proceed based on this judgement from Natural England, the governments adviser on such matters. As a result, changes to the relevant legislation were made through the Conservation of Habitats and Species and Planning (Various Amendments) (England & Wales) Regulations 2018 which came into force on 28 December 2018. This has allowed the parish council to submit its plan unchanged, but with reference to the regulation.

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Vacancy for a Parish Administrator

This position has now closed

Warfield Parish Council has a vacancy for a part-time Parish Administrator to join our small team in the Parish Office at County Lane, Warfield, RG42 3JP (on the Tesco Store Site). This is a permanent position subject to satisfactory completion of the probationary period.

Salary: £9.039 – £9.521 per hour (£17,391 – £18,319 pro rata, £9,401-£9,902 actual)

Hours 20 hours per week, Monday – Friday 9.00 am – 1.00 pm, there is a small degree of flexibility with times. There may a requirement to attend some evening meetings.

The successful candidate should have experience in dealing with the public and have good administration, IT and communication skills.

You may download an information pack; Job description & person specification – Parish Administrator and Writable Application form . Alternatively you may visit the Parish Council office (next to Tesco store) to find out more or to register your interest.
NB: Please download the application form and save it before completing

Closing date for applications: 12 noon Monday 10 December 2018

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Warfield Neighbourhood Plan Submission

At its meeting on Wednesday 14 November the council will be considering the submission version of the Warfield Neighbourhood Plan. If approved, this will then pass to Bracknell Forest Council for the next stages of the process, which include further consultation and independent examination that will then lead to a local referendum on whether to approve the plan. A copy of the plan can be found here.

This process is independent of the local plan exercise that is being conducted by Bracknell Forest Council.

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Arts Week is coming soon!

Tickets for the 14th Binfield, Warfield & Winkfield Arts Week are now available via the website www.arts-week.org


Posted in Arts Week | Leave a comment

Parish Council Grant Applications for 2019

Warfield Parish Council allocates money each year to be awarded in grants to organisations for projects or events that will be of benefit to the residents of the Parish, and is now welcoming applications for the financial year 2019/20. The deadline for submission of applications is 31 October 2018. For more information please see Parish Council Grants.


Posted in General | Leave a comment

Notice of conclusion of the Audit – Annual Governance & Accountability Return for the year ended 31 March 2018

PKF Littlejohn have completed their external audit of the council. In accordance with regulation, Warfield Parish Council has announced its notice of conclusion of the audit for the year ended 31 March 2018. 

The Annual Governance & Accountability Return may be viewed here.

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Public Exhibition

A reminder that the public exhibition relating to proposals for a new residential development between Old Priory Lane and Maize Lane will take place on Thursday 19 July between 15:30 and 20:30 at the Whitegrove Community Centre. Local residents should have received information through the post from the planning agents inviting you to this event.

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Summer of Fun is on its way!

The annual Summer of Fun events organised by the town and parish councils are fast approaching.

Join us on the Warfield Memorial Ground on Friday 27 July between 11am and 3pm.

Entry is free and there is plenty of parking available. Lets hope the sun shines until then!

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Notice of the exercise of public rights 2018

The Annual Governance & Accountability Return (AGAR) will be available on this website from Monday 11 June 2018. other documentation is available on request. Please see the  notice of public rights 2018 for details.

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Office opening hours

The Parish Office will be closed for the Bank Holiday on Monday 7 May.

The Parish Office will also be closed on Wednesday 9 May for staff training.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Posted in General | Leave a comment